Selection procedure

Our extraordinary selection procedure

This is no ordinary award. Designed as a consumer award, our aim with the ‘Kitchen Innovation Award’ is to identify the needs of consumers, promote needs-based product innovation and showcase products that are consumer-friendly. The ‘Kitchen Innovation Award’ is a clear and objective decision-making aid for consumers and corporate buyers. The ‘Kitchen Innovation Award’ is presented once a year for outstanding products from the kitchen and cooking equipment sectors. The uniqueness: The competition is characterised by a multi-stage selection process. For us, it's not only the opinion of a jury of experts that is decisive, but rather the opinion of consumers.

Stage 1:

Nomination

Our competent pre-selection: an practice-orientated expert jury evaluates all submitted products and product designs against pre-defined criteria and decides which ones will be accepted for the subsequent consumer survey (nomination).

Stage 2:

Consumer survey

In our opinion, a consumer award should focus on the wants and needs of the consumer. In the next and decisive stage of the competition, consumers from the target group evaluate the submitted products via a representative survey conducted by a recognised market research institute. And this is precisely what makes the Kitchen Innovation Awards so valuable: in the decision-making process, the decisive factor for the awarding of the coveted prize is consumer opinion.

Award

We set great store by transparent evaluation. The title ‘Award-winning product’ goes to all products whose score is above average in at least two of the criteria, in addition to a superior overall performance.

Added bonus: Market research results and trend analysis

For long-term sales success, knowing the consumer's opinion of the product is essential. That is why we hand over all market research results from the consumer survey to the nominees and winners. In addition, all entrants receive the results of the annual trend analysis that we conduct on current issues relating to the theme of kitchen design and cooking. That’s because the basis for consumer-oriented product development is having access to the latest market insight.

AUSWAHLVERFAHREN

Unser außergewöhnliches Auswahlverfahren

Kein gewöhnlicher Award: Als Konsumentenpreis konzipiert wollen wir mit dem Kitchen Innovation Award die Bedürfnisse von Verbrauchern erfassen, bedarfsgerechte Produktinnovationen fördern und beson­ders verbrauchergerechte Produkte herausstellen. Eine Auszeichnung mit dem Kitchen Innovation Award dient Konsumenten und Einkäufern im Han­del gleichermaßen als klare und objek­tive Orientierung beim Kauf. Der Kit­chen Innovation Award wird einmal jährlich für herausragende Produkte aus den Branchen Küchen sowie Koch­ und Küchenausstattungen verliehen. Die Besonderheit: Unser Wettbewerb zeichnet sich durch sein mehrstufiges Auswahlverfahren aus. Für eine um­fassende und unabhängige Beurteilung ist für uns nicht nur die Meinung einer Expertenjury, sondern vor allem die des Verbrauchers entscheidend.

Stufe 1:

Nominierung

Wir treffen eine kompetente Voraus­wahl: Eine fachkundige, praxisorien­tierte Jury bewertet alle eingereichten Produkte und Produktkonzepte hin­sichtlich der definierten Kriterien und entscheidet darüber, welche Produkte für die nachfolgende Konsumentenbe­fragung zugelassen werden (Nominie­rung).

Stufe 2:

Konsumentenbefragung

Wir meinen: Bei einem Konsumenten­preis sollen die Wünsche und Bedürf­nisse der Verbraucher im Mittelpunkt stehen. In der nächsten, entscheiden­den Wettbewerbsstufe bewerten des­halb Konsumenten aus der betreffen­den Zielgruppe die eingereichten Produkte mittels repräsentativer Befragung durch ein anerkanntes Marktforschungsinstitut. Und genau das macht den Kitchen Innovation Award so bedeutend und wertvoll: Im Ent­scheidungsprozess ist die Verbrauchermeinung ausschlaggebend für die Vergabe der begehrten Auszeichnung.

Auszeichnung

Eine nachvollziehbare Bewertung ist uns wichtig: Der Titel »ausgezeichne­tes Produkt« wird allen Produkten, deren Bewertungszahl neben einem überzeugenden Gesamteindruck in mindestens 2 der Beurteilungskriterien überdurchschnittlich ist, verliehen.

Unser Bonus: Marktforschungsergebnisse und eigene Trendforschung:

Die Verbrauchermeinung zum Produkt zu kennen ist wesentlich für einen nachhaltigen Erfolg. Deshalb überlas­sen wir alle Marktforschungsergebnis­se aus der Konsumentenbefragung exklusiv den Nominierten und Gewinnern. Zusätzlich erhalten alle Teilnehmer die Ergebnisse aus der jährlich von uns durchgeführten Trendstudie zu aktu­ellen Fragestellungen rund um den Themenbereich Küche und Kochen. Denn aktuelle Marktinformationen sind die Basis für verbrauchergerechte Produktentwicklungen.