1. Home
  2. Trend research

EXCLUSIVE WITH US:

Annual trend analysis for the Kitchen Innovation Award

Current trend topic:

The kitchen in the change of generations: Will Generations Y and Z rethink the kitchen landscape?

Every generation is shaped by the prevailing social environment. The last few years in particular have left clear traces here. However, nothing has changed in the overriding phases of life: Between the ages of 20 and 40, (young) adults make their first major purchases in the area of housing. They become intensively involved with their own home and align it with their personal values. This is a time in life that has a lasting influence on purchasing behavior and lays the foundation for all subsequent (purchasing) decisions.

In this year's trend study, we are therefore focusing on Generations Y and Z. Together with the market research institute K&A BrandResearch AG, we want to find out to what extent these generations differ from previous generations, which social issues have particularly influenced them, and what this means specifically for the kitchen environment. Will generations Y and Z rethink the kitchen landscape - and if so, how?

The unique feature of this trend study is that all the responses of the 1,500 consumers surveyed are always assessed in a comparison of the three generations X, Y and Z, as well as being compared with previous studies. In this way, it provides reliable indications of future trends and developments.

The focus is currently on the following questions:

▪ To what extent do the values and attitudes of Gen Y and Z differ from previous generations and what influence does this have on future purchasing decisions? Which product innovations have the potential to become established?
▪ How do current, social challenges influence buyers' expectations in the context of kitchens and living? What are the most important influencing factors?
▪ Consumers design the kitchen: What does the dream kitchen look like in terms of furniture, electrical and kitchen appliances? What support should the kitchen equipment offer?
▪ Self-representation: To what extent and in what areas does the kitchen represent one's personality? Does cooking become a part of self-realization?
▪ Smart kitchen topics: To what extent are analog and digital tools merging in everyday kitchen life? Which features will prevail? Which wishes are still open?
▪ Sustainability in everyday kitchen life: How does sustainability want to be lived in the kitchen environment? What materials and material properties are currently expected?

We always have our finger on the pulse of the market.

We are happy to share our knowledge and make the results of our trend analysis available to all the entrants in the ‘Kitchen Innovation Award’.

Curry Gewürz auf weißem Grund

1. Home
  2. Trendforschung

EXKLUSIV BEI UNS:

Die jährliche Trendforschung zum Kitchen Innovation Award

Aktuelles Trendthema:

Konvergenz aktueller Megatrends: Welche Bedeutung haben diese für die Küche von morgen?

Selten wurde unsere Gesellschaft von so vielen parallellaufenden Trends und herausfordernden Entwicklungen geprägt wie in diesen Tagen. Ganz gleich ob Nachhaltigkeit, Künstliche Intelligenz, das neue Cocooning, unterschiedliche Ernährungsstile oder aber auch Einflüsse wie die aktuelle Inflation – all diese Faktoren haben zweifelsfrei direkte Auswirkungen auf die Küchenplanung und -ausstattung.

In unserer diesjährigen Trendstudie wollen wir deshalb zusammen mit dem Marktforschungsinstitut K&A BrandResearch AG herausfinden, inwieweit sich diese Trends gegenseitig verstärken oder aber auch abschwächen und welche konkrete Bedeutung das für die Küche von morgen haben wird.

Das Einzigartige dieser Trendstudie ist, dass alle Antworten der 1.500 befragten Verbraucher immer im Vergleich der drei Generationen X, Y und Z bewertet sowie mit früheren Studien abgeglichen werden. Diese besondere Erhebungsmethode stellt sicher, dass Trends nicht nur auf Basis theoretischer Thesen, sondern aufgrund realer Verbrauchermeinungen im Zeitverlauf definiert werden. So können zuverlässige Hinweise auf künftige Trends und Entwicklungen abgeleitet werden.

Folgende Fragen stehen aktuell im Fokus:

▪ New Cocooning: Welche Erwartungen haben Verbraucher künftig an die Küche? Welche Formen, Farben und Materialien wünschen sie sich? Wird die Küche ihren hohen Stellenwert behalten?

▪ Smart Kitchen oder schon Künstliche Intelligenz: Welche Features werden sich in der Küche durchsetzen? Welche Einsatzbereiche von KI können sich Verbraucher in der Küche vorstellen? Wo sind die Grenzen?

▪ Nachhaltigkeit im Küchenalltag: Wie definieren Verbraucher aktuell Nachhaltigkeit in der Küche? Gewinnt Selbstversorgung an Bedeutung? Inwiefern wird nachhaltiges Denken beeinflusst von der aktuellen Inflation?

▪ Ernährungsstile: Wie und auf Basis welcher Motivation entwickeln sich Ernährungsvorlieben in den einzelnen Generationen? Was bedeutet das konkret für die Küchengeräte? Welchen Einfluss nimmt der Nachhaltigkeitsgedanke?

▪ Preissteigerung: Inwieweit beeinflusst die Preissteigerung das Kochverhalten? Was bedeutet das für den Außer-Haus-Konsum vs. Selbst kochen und damit die Küchenausstattung?

Wir haben das Ohr immer am Markt:

Gerne geben wir unser Wissen weiter und stellen allen Teilnehmern des Kitchen Innovation Award die Studienergebnisse der Trendforschung exklusiv zur Verfügung.

Curry Gewürz auf weißem Grund