Skip to content
  1. Home
  2. Award
  3. Categories




Manufacturers of products in the following categories can apply for the Kitchen Innovation Award:

▪ Large electrical appliances (for kitchen use)
▪ Small electrical appliances (for kitchen use)
▪ Cookware and bakeware
▪ Cooking and kitchen utensils
▪ Kitchen accessories
▪ Kitchen sinks and taps
▪ Kitchen furniture and equipment
▪ Outdoor kitchen/BBQ/BBQ accessories
▪ Apps (for kitchen use)

Evaluation criteria

The following criteria are used as a basis for comprehensive and independent assessment by both the jury and consumers:

▪ Functionality/user-convenience
▪ Degree of innovation
▪ Design
▪ Ergonomics
▪ Product benefits
▪ Material quality
▪ Sustainability/ecology